The McFarlane Prize

Named in memory of noted Australian web pioneer Nigel McFarlane, the inaugural McFarlane Prize, aims to recognize and encourage excellence in web design by Australian web developers.

I only met him once at the 2004 Open Source Developers’ Conference, and from that brief encounter and hearing what other have to say about him, I think this is a great tribute. Nominations end on August 31st, and only sites that have been launched or significantly upgraded between August 1st 2005 and July 31st 2006 are eligible. I guess I’ll have to wait until next year…

The McFarlane Prize

Get updates in your inbox

I don't send many updates. I don't like to spam. Let's face it - I've not posted many new articles for a while (although I do plan on changing that). If you subscribe to new articles, I'll send no more than two emails a week. As for workshop and conference information, that'll be as and when I have details. It's not likely to be more than an email a week.

Tell me about

* indicates a required field